Dowry …A curse of Society… But how long ? Part 1

Dowry …A curse of  Society… But how long ?                           

Part 1                                            

Marriage is sacred bonding between two people, with this   two family also came close n become one…but in real n maximum time…it’s happen opposite…when a marriage depends on lie…greed…n greed…n that marriage either falter or suffered or end before time …but who suffered most there… A girl…a woman who has many dream for her upcoming future…but all shattered badly…y just coz of dew ppl’s greed…y dowry..what is the need of it..when marriage don’t need it…Marriage is scared bonds for two ppl n their family but few ppls’ greed make this scared bonding a business for few n this Dowry system is damaging or exploiting the society day after day…year after year…n many women either killed or commit suicide…

Delhi,Khurana Nursing Home…

Dr Savitri Khurana Came n get informed her Grandson ,Dr Maan Singh Khurana  has a meeting with Police…She asked the reason when Dr Maan’s PA Miss Pinky Manchanda report about the event n there is case of burn woman n coz of it their nursing home informed but late…as patient need treatment first n …

Dr Savitri Khurana understand then those unsaid words n pinky saidsoftly ma’m police r accusing sir to help patient’s in-laws…

Dr Savitri Khurana smiles tenderly at the girl n said don’t worry ..I’ll see but first tell me how is patient…

Pinky nodded n said she is ok…as coming 36hrs is crucial but thnk GOD…burn didn’t go below the naval or touch her stomach…but she lost her baby…

Dr.Savitri Nodded n said ok..she took deep breath n went to see the girl as what happen…She enter the burn section…n her heart turned heavy…n flashes of few unwanted incident came infront of her eyes..she quickly closed her eyes n took deep breath n went to meet her…Dr Khurana cover her head n hand n mouth with necessary thing n went inside the cabin of the burn patient…she checked her pulse it’s still slow…n other necessary thing then looked at her face which cover with bandage…she sighed n think another flower…

After half an hour, Dr Maan Singh Khurana came   inside n check his patient n waiting for to crossed this crucial 36hrs of danger…he got informed by his PA that his Grandmother came to meet him , may be waiting for him in her cabin…Maan nodded n went to meet her…there…an instant smile came to think after such long he will meet her…n as usual it’s cordial n touchy meeting for both..both talked n shared n chatted about various n few thing of their life n hospital…

During 36hrs one or two time that young girl turn   serious but with GOD’s Grace…she survived…   She opened her eyes to see new day new sun rise…which she left hope when flame of fire engulfing her n her own husband

    A Lonely tear fall from her eyes when some one said very softly crying isn’t solution of any problem…

Young woman looked at her doctor…very blur her vision …though she tried n found a exclusively handsome man with deep chocolate eyes looking at her …but  she was feeling tired, sore from her throat n still a vomiting  feeling killing her…

She felt some thing banging her head n she moaned ahhh when doc leaned n said what happen? Is there any problem ?

She nodded yes…n some how indicate her  pain …when doc check her up…n give medicine …for her physical relief but the mental trauma she is going through …

 police came after couple of day as last couple of days they try to talk but the girl is extremely weak n getting hyper…n finally when she is prepared she conveyed she can give her testimony…

Police came n with the presence of doctor n police she first give her testimony against her husband , mother in law n sister in law n brother in law but with grt difficulty  …

Statement of victim:-

My Name is Geet Singh…I’m 25yrs old…I’m from Amritsar, my parents Rano Handa n Mohindar Handa n my family make me marry to Vikram Singh who used to live in Hoshiyarpur but after my marriage he n his family came to Delhi…I married to him almost 2yrs…but he always used to hit me…I try to adjust n give him all love but he would never be happy…he n his whole family always taunt me n my family, his mammi jee, n family make me work like slave…still I accept it…I want to do a job but I was abandon to come out  from home..  they always ask for money…they sold my all    jewelry  …  later I came to know that my wedding based on dowry …but they didn’t stop there n they want money from my parents…I don’t want to ask , they beat me, slapped me n they burn my hand some time back …after my marriage 1n half yrs went like this later I found they called or send letter n ask money from my parents n they being good human n kind heart  n they took advantage of  it…that time I protest but got accusation being characterless later they hit me , tie me couple of days then finally one day I faced the worst from them…they told me they will get money if I will help them …I was scare but said firmly I will not ask from my parents when they said not from parents but…I have to …sleep with my husband’s boss…when I refused n said I’ll complain against them then they start beating they accuse me for my worst character n then suddenly took n put me inside the kitchen n pour kerosine n then…

Suddenly her BP fluctuated n Maan said “it’s over…as his patient need rest n need to be calm first.”

Police obliged but said they need to clear few things n they will come back when she will feel face them , she will till now no one her family came or claim…

At night, Maan just came after the round when he got the news of mrs Singh’s condition Deteriorate …Maan ran frantically towards the cabin…                                                                         

Precap:-will this flower will blossom or will cut from the root before time    

    Dowry …A curse of  Society… But how long ?                           

Posted on March 10, 2015, in Dowry ...A curse of Society... But how long ? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

nishagarg13ra

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lovegurtimaaneet

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Summary Town

Best Business Book Summaries

