Dowry …A curse of Society… But how long ? Part 2

(Thanks Shruthe n lots of love n hugs for this beautiful banner)

    Dowry …A curse of  Society… But how long ?                           

Part 2:- Flower Will Blossom 

Next Part:-

At night, Maan just came after the round when he got the news of mrs Singh’s condition Deteriorate …Maan ran frantically towards the cabin…       of the patient …

3months later…Geet is slowly recovering but the mental wound deepen inside her …Maan is worried about her silence…she was like statue …if some one asked something then only she replied by nodding…Maan noticed some how geet don’t want to live…n Maan felt there is more in side than they heard from geet by her testimony…    

Maan sighed…  N think his next step for Geet…consult with psychiatrist  …but how he will take geet…he noticed n got information about the nightmare she is keep getting…though they give sedative little some time but it’s not Solution  …they tried many way…

After few days  ,maan check geet , she is aloof just replying  with nodding head or some times saying yes or no…

Maan:- mrs singh …n that time Geet just turn when her eyes turn red n she simply said I’m not Mrs Singh……  

Maan noticed a changed in geet, her eyes turn red , lips r trembling…n her hand turn fist as if fighting a battle…He said with calm voice ok Miss Geet…now can u tell me how r the itching now ?

Geet again aloof said yes

Maan:-yes what Miss Geet…

Geet:- it has there…

Maan:-ok, let me see this then I’ll prescribed some new medicine…

But geet said what will happen then   nothing…everything finish …

Maan look at geet but see her turning face…it’s couple of month still geet…Maan think it’s true physical wound can heal soon but mental wound …

He went to his cabin back n sat in the chair but his mind revolving around geet n her pain…it’s not new for him…he used to it but everytime he felt the same pain for those girls…he sighed …

He checked few files n then attend few cases n headed for the home…

He entered to KM n find the place is calm …he smiles at dadi ma who is busy to make something in kitchen …Maan smiles n greeted her…

Dadi ma :- son..good evening..how is ur day?

Maan with lost look said it’s fine…

Dadi ma came with wiping her hands n said go n have shower u r looking to tired…I will bring ur coffee…

Maan nodded n went to his room…

Maan is taking sip from his coffee when His dadi ma came n sat besides him…

Savitri devi:-what r u thinking maan…

Maan:- nothing , just where is the society going?how much ppl will stoop low for their own greed…every time every day a new case…dadi ma…only 1% some times get’s justice other wise…this is just going on n on…

Savitri devi :- cause we r sleeping we r not reacting…we r turning ourselves monster …GOD’s best creation turning something else…

Maan look at the sky which is dark like there is no hope when Dadi ma said u know the dark sky resembles something..

Maan nodded it’s our mind…one see it as no hope nothing is there but an another one see it as tomorrow is another day, a new hope with new day…

Dadi ma smiles n said for that we have to counsel geet, have to clear the fog from her mind…she needs motivation…Maan …See last few one month she didn’t get any nightmare …it’s good sign.

Maan:-but dadi ma she is aloof from everything…

Dadi ma:- it’s natural…Maan. first she has the spirit after the storm but later the realization dawn …n now she is realizing the matter as per her way…wrong or right …as per society as per parents as per her own assumption…it’s too complicated…  But we have to make it simple…we have to make her understand n show the light , hope …

Maan nodded n smiles…

Next day maan check geet,who was looking outside with blank face…Maan noticed it n said Sister took Geet outside…

But geet just snapped her head n said nooo

Maan :-y…u may be feel good…

Geet :-I don’t have anything to feel good…

Maan paused n look at her few moments then just went away…

At night another round of check up n then Maan said Geet, life is not easy for anyone…Everyone has some kind of problem but we have to face the problem…it’s not solution to give urself punishment , make ur self responsible for the thing u didn’t…what will be ur future…do u have any idea…geet?y not but geet said softly…I’m orphan now..

Maan shocked then said geet…u have ur parents n geet said u don’t know they abandon me cause of society…

Maan shocked then shook his head as this is the reality for the damn society parents …he rubbed his neck then said geet…u have urself…

Geet:- I’m sinner doc for that my baby also left me…I don’t give enough to my husband for that he needs pleasure for outside he needs money more than me he needs …I can’t make him love me…I’m failure…

Maan:- geet u r not…U r not…it’s not ur fault that he don’t fall for u..it’s not ur fault baby left cause

Geet look at him with blank expression n said cause what Doc…

Maan hold geet’s hand n said geet…cause she can’t see her mother in pain..she want to see her happy n she want to see her mother safe…ur husband failed as husband…ur parents failed as parents..it’s not ur fault…geet…look at me…n think…n remember one thing world is tough place n u have to fight every moments.

Maan:- Geet…one thing remember always Winner never quit…& it’s sin to tolerate mistake or say sin…if u r going to silent then geet next day few more will join u here…if u going to keep silent n tolerate this torture then ready for more geet to join u…Geet it’s 6 n half months already…

 

Geet just look at maan who said decision urs…as a doctor n ur mentor I can only suggest u , advice u…Good night…

Maan come out n look at geet who look down n hold her tummy little…she sniffed…her lips tremble…

Maan look at her from outside…he noticed this kind of reaction this kind of break down many…he lost count…he fished out his ph n called some one…he told nurse to look after Geet…n went away …as a doc his duty finish may be but y he is feeling restless…he need to control…may be last few months he is taking care of Geet…but that is…y he want to make her smile…After admit here Geet only look lost…n suffering n struggling for the life …

Maan sat in his chair n look at the report of Geet Singh…Maan open the file…

Report, but nothing is going inside his head…he need to make a new report n analyse ..he have to but his mind revolving …he closed his fist…n remember the first time he noticed geet…when he operated her…to save her…fight with his all knowledge n try hard to save her…when first time he heard those words how she tortured brutally …how she …he almost punch his table…he don’t know when his eyes turn moist…

He looked at the report:-

Physically forced to get intimate…it’s left many physical scar…

He just closed the file…he has seen this time of care before but this feeling , y his heart burning with sensation…

He closed the file n get up from the chair…he took deep breath n remember last few months most probably he forget everything n remember how to make geet is fine…she is recovering but mentally there is blockage …

He went to his washroom n look at his reflection…he remember how everytime she felt pain he look tensed…he splash water on his face n try to forget this..it’s just humanity it’s just mere reaction to a victim…

But maan turn n think this never happens before then y now…

He hold the basin tightly when he got the some noise n some one calling him…

He open the door to find his PA n one nurse from Geet’s cabin panting n saidGeet is going hyper n try to attack herself…Jr doctor give her Sedative but something is wrong….

Maan just ran …he entered the cabin to find his Jr is waiting n then noticed Geet who is sleeping …Maan came close n check her …she is sweating n it’s not good for those wounds…there is several wounds still need to cure…those deep wounds…few the cover with medicine n plastic surgery but few…Maan immediately ask for some medicine n inject it with double dose…he said double the saline n use this medicine also…

He look at geet n said u take her BP…n what is that?

Jr Doc:-yes sir it’s increasing n I have to give her dose…but with this sweating…

Maan nodded n said hope with the new dose n high dose it’ll reduce other than we have to put her in ICU again…

Maan turn n look at those nurse n asked what actually happen here…

Sr Nurse:-sir she was crying n said her baby left…she said she was feeling tired n want to sleep…she slept but with few moment she just start crying again n said something but before we could do she went violent n start harming n said I don’t want to live…

Maan nodded n said hmmm…hope the night will go well…

Next morning, Maan check geet now her BP normal n there is no more sweating…n pulse rate also almost normal…after complete check up…he prescribed few more medicine n then give few instruction to nurse …

Later Geet wake up n noticed maan’s tensed face…as if fighting a battle…He is talking with his jr…she smiles inward…she again saved n reason…she don’t know what to want from this life any more…her parents abandon her…her husband treat her as commodity , her child left her…what she has in store…she want to cry ,she want to scream…she want to shout ,hit but whom.

Tear drop fall from her eyes…she silently asked her Babajee y she?y she has this much pain ,what is her fault…y she is facing this all..y she faced all humiliation mentally, physically…she wants her ma ..she wants her papa jee to caress her head hold his hand n assure her …she want to hugged her ma n cried n hide herself into her arms…from this cruel world…but it’s only illusion…nothing will happen.she left in this world to stay alone n fight with this pain alone.

She closed her eyes when some one said what happen geet? r u feeling any kind of pain?

Geet opened her eyes n said no then indicate to removed her oxygen mask..

Maan smiles n removed it n said do u need anything..

Geet nodded no…they keep her under observation 36hrs more n Geet look more calm n adjusting but Maan know the inner turmoil …

after few more days

Psychiatrist  came to meet geet first few sittings r just normal…but during this time Geet just req to keep maan stay with her…she don’t know y but she felt relax, secure n safe…

Maan came n meet with Psychiatrist  n asked her about geet n what is her opinion?

Doc:- she needs to open up, she needs to cry…she needs to face it but this all needs r tough from her point of view…she felt broken…damaged…Doc khurana we need few more sittings then may be she will…

Maan nodded n then said if u insist then I will opt out from the , may be she is not getting  fine with me…

Doc:-its not like that but we can try…in one sitting n see the result…

Maan nodded…

Next sitting:-

Geet’s eyes r searching for maan who was waiting outside …

Doc:-good after noon geet

Geet didn’t respond…

Doc again politely greet n said how r u today

Geet asked Where is Dr Khurana ?

Doc looked at geet to see her reaction n said he is busy with a meeting n may be held up with new case…

Geet look disturb & just said hmmm

Doc :- anyway..I also have a tight schedule today , came here so went to meet u…

Geet nodded …

Maan noticed then had a chat n got a conclusion that Geet is depended on him fully…she felts secure n some kind of warmth …which r missing…Some times it happens with patient they found warmth from their doc as cause they saved them then cure them…for that Doc treat as next to GOD…

Next few days was rest but during this time maan has conversation with geet who share her child hood, her parents, their dream…to maan…next two weeks went with that…then with her school, college…but she never mentioned about her dreams…

Oblivious from the fact that maan record all things..he n Dr Srivastav (Psychiatrist)has a chat with this all…after long conversation, study examine, analysis about this fact …

One of the day maan checking geet then said ur wounds r healing so I will talk n let’s see when will be next date for plastic surgery

But geet suddenly snapped n said what will the goal for it…what will cause it…Dr khurana I can’t afford it ..I can’t afford to pay the bill of the hospital n u r giving…I have no one…my parents…they left me…my husband…

Maan sat n hold geet’s hand n said u can when u wll fine n u will do a job n u will pay us…it’s loan…n now don’t think what will be the goal or cause it..it’ll give u new life n give u to live ur life as ur way…again new way..with new hope n with lots of color…Geet some times u have to think for urself…what others will think it’s not necessary ..what u want from ur life…Geet it’s ur life…I already told u…we lived for others but we lived for ourself…we have to life for this..if we love ourselves then we can respect it also..if we don’t then…geet we need to give ourself respect , love n love this entity which GOD created…y we will punish it when GOD loves us…

Geet snapped maan n said GOD loves us Dr khurana then y he make me face this…y he make me suffer…y he snatched away my parents , my baby n y GOD give me monster in the name of husband…who raped me, who bit me , who molest me, try to sell me also…who killed my baby also…n who want to kill me…Dr khurana isn’t husband’s right , duty to save his wife but for me…he played with me like I’m a doll..he throw me away when his pleasure fulled ..he went away to buy another doll…but  burden doll I was there he try to sold me or exchange me …n I just suffer…no one was there to hear my scream, my pain ..my whimper…I was suffering in hell I was crying for pain…my wounds r open but there is no one to heal it but yes they rub salt …some times I thought m human or some thing else…what is my fault…

I had a dream but my dream crashed y, doc…is it fault to born a woman…is it curse… Last couple of months were indeed hell for me…I scare to see my face..I scare to see my self..n those nightmare…I don’t even have a shoulder to cry or share my pain…I don’t have a lap to cry..I don’t have arms to protect me…there is no-one to give me advice, assure me.they beat me…I try to say but my family said adjust geet…it’s duty of wife , it’s the nature of women to always adjust n compromise with the situation may be worse for me..but I had to adjust..I had to be patience…where I was breaking…beyond repair…my body , my soul has numerous bruised…scar…Doc…love myself how …could I when my …I married to him after taking oath infront of holy-fire but he burn me , he try to kill me …I…

Geet covered her face n cried I…am feeling helpless…I don’t deserve it…I don’t but I got it…

Maan listen calmly then sat on his knees n said with calm voice…Geet…no one ever deserve it…but some times we human face animal side of human n we fight for ourself…we fight for the life we have…geet what u did in ur childhood when some one try to harm u…

Geet look at him n said try to inform my parents..

Maan hold her hand n said if they r not available then…Geet look at maan with calm n curious eyes n softly said try to fight …n look at maan then said they try to sold me I didn’t I fight with them…I hit them …I try to run …I…even when Vikram try to rape me hit me that time also…n last when they …

Maan give her glass of water n waited for geet to say something or finish if there is anything left…

Strangely she don’t know what is left anymore or what is not…

Geet look at maan her tears dried but she said not a single day he loved me …he just used me …he used for his pleasure…he hit me when I stand against him for dowry…y they need money when they married two human…

I just fight with myself n my inner self n try to but…lost…I lost this battled…they won…

They stay there when Maan said u didn’t…geet u didn’t if then they didn’t try to kill u..they lost the battled infront of ur will power, ur determination…Geet..think…Geet.. y they want to kill u..y they torture u…y cause u always protest…u never bend infront of them greed…u fought …Geet…u fought like warrior…it’s just u lost a battle but u didn’t lost the war..n it’s stil going on…Geet u have to fight , fight for urself , fight for ur dignity , fight for ur baby…they killed her…Geet I heard a woman can forget n forgive everything but a mother can’t…will u let them live freely…do u know Mr Vikram going to marry again…

Geet’s head snapped open…her blank eyes look at maan with shock express n then turn angry …her lips paste her palm turns fist n she just utter how dare he? Another woman’s life will be destroyed…nooo !!!

Precap:- Decision

Hope u all like this part

Sorry for any mistake

pls read n Do Comments

Pls press the like button

Love 

Rakhi 

Disclaimer :- this story & concept solely belong to me and my property if any one try to copy without telling me or try to take this  & try to copy & paste it any where then I’ll take legal action against him or her , pls don’t copy this FF & it’s concept

Note :-

 Any scene or situation , moment of this ff is an imagination. If any match to any other thing that is merely a co-incidence. I haven’t copied any scene I want to let u know beforehand. Still if anything match it will be only coincident.

P.S .:- any one want pm for this FF then send me buddy req or post a comment here

 
Posted on March 10, 2015, in Dowry ...A curse of Society... But how long ? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

nishagarg13ra

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lovegurtimaaneet

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Summary Town

Best Business Book Summaries

