Chapter 3 of Saathi

Drashti Dhami - 8 (1)

Next Part :-

Buisness Vs cooking

 

Geet is walking back n fro n murmuring something ,she keep looking at wall clock which said it’s pass 11 but maan is still not…he said he will be later today n now she is tensed for him …if  he gets angry…but…..I have to ask him first then but….when geet was busy with pondering over this things , maan entered the room n find her murmuring something..he smiles …behind him nakul came n said sir ur dinner…when geet turn n said aap aagye n y u rbing it , u should call me…

Nakul nodded n said it’s ok chote bahu rani…

Maan noticed two plates n said nakul iye then look at geet who is like little kid fidgeting with her duppatta, Nakul left them n maan shook his head n said will join u….let me wash my hand…

Geet nodded n happily sit there to arrange their little table inside their big bedroom….maan came n sat besides her…they start their dinner when maan noticed geet is looking uneasy…

Maan suddenly get up n Geet sais wh..ere…r u…going….?

Maan nodded nothing have water…I’m coming n within 2min came back n said geet open ur mouth n have it…

Geet take it n said u also have it as u don’t like spice ….Maan chuckled then said geet I don’t have the chilly which u have it…where u r busy during dinner…

Geet gulped down two glass of water n said oh something nothing.

They complete the dinner silently but maan can clearly noticed there is something bothering geet.

Maan want to ask her but then decide against it as first time he wants her to clear n come with out hesitation they completed almost 3months of their marriage n they come close from stranger to friend….though still there r lots of thing yet to know but still.

Geet look at maan few times then sleep in the bed but noticed maan is looking tired n almost dosing off to sleep..she smiles n pull the duvet n try to sleep…but sleep it not coming as the thought n tension disturb her……

Next day morning she got a call n she looking like sleeping volcano ..she need to talk n she went to talk but found maan is busy in his study room …she try to talk with him but he indicate her that it’s conference with foreging client n most important the conference will go long.

Geet nodded n left the place.as it’s Sunday n holiday full family is there…Geet enjoyed to be here..though her parents call her n want to join with them for some party but she politely denied…she wants to stay with her in laws …..she played card n watch movie with Dadi ma n Adi where her Mother in law n father law chatted…they had lunch together…though geet miss maan who went out during lunch for another meeting  n dadi ma sighed that again this new Paris Project…..but geet pouted n said one day he can’t stay in home….neither he care for his health…huh…..she get up n pack lunch n send it to office as maan went for some urgent work there….

Later , Geet was sitting in the garden n enjoying the cool breeze when she got the phone call from her dad again..she sighed n said dad…I have already give u my ans…no dad pls I can’t continue…I want to live the life…dad pls….

Mohindar :-GEET….y u r wasting u career like this the GEET HANDA no 1 Architect of this country just living life of house wife..grt GEET grt..just for that u did ur study so much I send u abord not for this bloody damn , what is wrong with u? or is it cause of ur in laws or husband…shall I did wrong GEET to send u there , to make u marry with MSK.. I thought it’ll give me good exposure , u will help to expand my business my empire but u duffer u dumb woman….I shouldn’t …what r u doing geet from last 3 months attending party picnic or those stupid kitty party just like ur stupid mom my wife attend or does they giving u …u…any pressure…..GEET come on speak up….GEET…

Mohindar heard only beep sound of busy tone….he just throw the phone in anger…

When geet sat in the garden in shock status…..she is like just face a storm , she know they r not what she expect but this is……she felt something chocking her emotions….something suffocating her…she remember her grand parents but they left also..she never felt the warmth from her parents n now what she is trying to enjoy life still….y can’t her father like normal father …loved her adore her pamper her but most importantly understand her but..she sighed n just went inside….

Maan came back n found his family came n having tea time together …..he came n greeted all.

Gayathri smiles n said where have u been maan , today is Sunday btw there is coureer for u..check them…

Maan nodded n took one cookie n said mom..have some urgent meeting I have to go to Paris then San fransisco next month so some urgent meeting….btw where is geet?

Dadi ma:- where is geet ,maan we r also here but no hi n hello , see ur son Yashvardhan….ignoring dad, granny n direct mom then wife…such terrible condition…

Maan shook his head when gayathri said mom , btw u right , he didn’t ask me also ….

Maan look at his mom with wide eyes n said mom I just greet u all…

Gayathri:-so what u did that…it’s like MSK’s professionalism what say mom n Both Dadi ma n Gayathri smiles….n nodded….

Yash look at maan who said u all r just impossible…

When Geet from upstair noticed this all witness this but felt a pang of pain in her hearts….she didn’t know when tear of pain start falling…she is strong geet who did everything as per her parents but the love the care she never got n this enjoyment sharing teasing…now her parents busy in may be fighting or attending some stupid party for showing off.

She went inside when maan joined her after some time n noticed her melancholy look .he put his mobile n wallet n said geet, what happen ? y u r sitting here?

Geet :-nothing….

Maan came behind her n hold her shoulder softly n said nothing then y this tears sweets?

Geet closed her eyes then harshly wipes her tears n said fine now…

Maan guess something is definitely wrong n said geet it’s not fine as m missing something.chalo bolo na kya hua.ok let me guess my darling wife miss me ha…

Geet try to keep paitence but the bottole up emotions the pain the fight with her dad the , the warmth between maan n his family n maan’s going out during lunch time make her more vunarable ….Maan continue ok sweets let us going for some movie n let me fresh n fresh ur mood…hmmmm n just come n wash ur face….I don’t like but geet said I don’t want to go ..

Maan chuckled n said ok don’t want to for movie then for something else, disco ,theater, n etc etc….but geet suddenly shouts I said I don’t want to go , can’t u understand.y u r behind me what happen? I don’t want to refresh my mind..I like to be this…I like this loneliness ..y u all r behind me n my space…y…..is there any rule that I have to follow…or follow in ur tunes Mr Khurana…..y I have to go with u….u went out when I need u…during lunch time ,u never ask me…..how I’d feel…u just ….I…..I was waiting for today to spend time with u.I know big prject big n more money n fame n name for u..who I’m what is family wife nothing infront of this all..go n enjoy n do ur work when u have had ur own way then let me also have my time n just leave me alone…..

Geet sobbed n try to move when maan hold her elbow n pull her n said u can have ur own space n time…..but GEET don’t try to shout or accuse me for lame reason…I had n still giving u time not cause this is my duty or something cause I know…I told u….my way..it’s urgent I left msg ..may be u r too busy in ur own world that u didn’t bother to check it but anyway…Mrs Geet Khurana….I care for u n I don’t like to see u sad or upset so I want to know the reason as my mom said some times if u share ur pain then it’ll lessen but never mind ur life u will decide n yes I’m going to give u the precious space for ur life enjoy….

Maan just left the room ……when geet stand there still during this three months of their wedding they never fought they may be have some argument but again their understanding their affection make it not big issue…but what happen today it’s ..

There maan went to his study room first then to terrece for space…he don’t know the pain he is feeling now is it cause of geet’s accusation…or her tears or the …damn he never felt this ..he never felt so much suffocation so much caging….it’s something some one choking him….n he is fighting for air …..he look at the out side n the vast sky the sun set…..he don’t like the tear the pain.he want to see her smiles the twinkle of her eyes in joy…..but y she is hiding her pain from him. Isn’t they r friends then….damn geet damn….

He lowered his head when geet came n called him maan…Maan just turn n geet hold his hand n said oh actually but maan just raised his hand n stop her n said I’m human geet…I’m human….I also felt …I may be carefree..I may be anyway….I’m going out to meet my friend …..n don’t worry….I am informing u this cause another accusation of something I can’t take it…..may be this is small n I’m making it big but I don’t like to take blame for no reason n don’t like when some one accuse me for no fault….

8.30p.m. Maaneet’s bedroom;-

Geet came inside n checking her phone ..n murmuring itna der ho gaye , it’s too late n he is still outside ok I have had bad temper n scold him n rude also but isn’t it his duty once to let me inform that he will be this late .huh just informed me that he is going to meet some of his friend n ho gya what is this….but suddenly she collided with something hard n then she felt herself top of bed no she just saw him …beneath her in the bed n she ……she clutch his shoulder when he just look at her…..both felt so useless for their fighting over small issue…they just….

Maan slowly raise his hand n tuck those curl n said sweets….Geet pouted n hit him n said I was wrong I know but just once u should listen..I know I hurt u…I accuse n I was too rude but I was n am still upset…I don’t know..I…but maan hold her hand n said I know but u also should try to make me understand , try hard…

Geet look shock when maan said Geet….who twist her nose n said I’m sorry..

Maan chuckled n said m sorry also…n smiles when geet smiles back but suddenly they heard ahem ahem n knock of the door..

Both look at the door to find out there is Dadi ma grinning n looking another side…Both of them just jump from their position when dadi ma said u guys need to control with open door or close door n anyway geet, I need ur help come to my room fast….

Geet nodded her cheek flushed , ear red when maan also felt embarassed but then chuckled n said go geet…who just ran away…..maan ruffled his own hair n feeling like crazy…he grinned he smiles he look himself again n again then chuckled…

Next day, geet was looking some thing when she suddenly remember oh teri I forgot to inform maan…shit…what I’m doing?

She quickly call maan but his voice msg came ..she twist her lips then think to meet him personally….

After 1hrs when geet is coming out from the car near KE….she got call frm her MIL n she said yes mom …Reached here don’t worry mom…kya u already informed him, mom….no mom there is no surprise just…ok …fine bye..

Geet chuckled n said mom n dadi ma were too much…from yesterday they r teasing me…n this maan..iye bhi na.aise dekh rehe hain kal se….

Geet entered the off premises n all greeted her..she took the lift n went direct to maan’s office floor….she came to corridor n greeted by guard then receptionist…All look at her in awe….she came near to receptionist n said I hope Maan is free now..

Receptionist Pinky:-yes ma’m , he is free n he is waiting for u ma’m.Geet smiles n went from there….Pinky just gaping at the back of geet n think she smiles but yet so much aura…..she is so…gosh……so beautiful…

Geet knock the cabin n said May I come in Mr Khurana….

Maan chuckled n shook his head but get up from his place n hold her waist …..Maan:- u r in mood of my leg pulling sweets…Geet nodded no n smiles n maan went inside n then took the phone first inform his secretary for not disturb them.

Maan made sat geet then sat besides her when geet said maan u r treating me like I’m someone so spl.don’t be..like this. It’s so…

Maan :-u r spl geet…

Geet chuckled then said Maan I hope u have free time I want to talk to u….

Maan look at her few moments then said m fully free sweets ….wht happen geet? is there anything serious?

Geet nodded no then said maan I am sorry for yesterday’s behavior …..I didn’t mean those I was tensed….I was..so much disturb …I felt bad to hurt u when u came back home after hectic meeting…maan…I had bad conversation with my dad…..n I…just….Maan…Ur family n my family both r from business but both family has different view n life style….but it’s not so easy , it’s more complicated..I know u might be thinking this all  mean I can say this to u some other time…I can wait but maan it’s not like that…it’s….

Geet was so much hesitating so much tensed n maan can understand it….he know she was not like him , she is reserved but from last couple of months she start to change ..maan hold her hand n pressed it gently then said Geet….don’t feel like this..u can say me anything without hesitation….I’m ur friend …..n yes we r different so every human r different their choices ,likes ,nature etc…anyway now tell me…

Geet nodded n said it’s not so easy maan anyway.I don’t want to make it complicated .Maan , I don’t want to work with my dad any more neither want to associtaes with Handa construction any more…I want to work with free of tension ..I mean like not for name or fame , maan but for the satisfaction …maan….

Maan smiles n hold her hand n said I can understand ……he look at her face then continue so what do u want to do ?

Geet look at him with little hurt when maan took a glass n sipped the water ….n think I know u r waiting for me to make a move n I have seen ur application….he smirk …..I will not all time take the step towards ur..it’s our relation n u have to do it….

Geet twist her lips again n said I have applied for the post of Head Architect including ur company also..

Maan nodded yes then said well then geet…..u did good as u have plenty of option n u have good good exp…so..but geet do u think this head architect post as I mean all construction companies might be having their own head architect yes they r good in their place yes u may be best still…

Geet look at him n just she get up n said I came here to take ur suggestion I came here to let u know my decision but guess I did wrong….

Maan smirk then get up n said are geet y u r taking it other wise.ok ….see like in my company Miss Sasha Saxena working here for my companies past 3 n ½ yrs n doing good n she is not only good but better so…..

Geet look at him with attitude n said m GEET HANDA , u r forgetting Mr Khurana….n u don’t have to worry for me I came here to my friend but….u carry on ur work…with ur good employee n I will find my way….but yes u r missing opportunity to work with best person….

Maan smirk n said I loved this n pull geet n cage her inside his arms n said I am liking it sweets when geet try to pull herself but maan said shhhhh….first  it’s GEET MAAN SINGH KHURANA Sec, I know who is good or best n I know the exp u have the project u handle the Qualification u have n but geet snapped him n said one sec u ..u omg u read my application n u r just pretending this all….so cool….

Maan almost laugh when geet just playfully punch him when maan said oh ok…now come to the point there is one problem geet….here Sasha is working so long the she is good she is handle many project when I was busy n but geet push him n said I don’t want to hear about her praises maan…

Maan shook his head n said woman let me hear clearly first….I want to say that I can’t give u Head Architect post immidiately but I know u r best but u have to prove it n earn it n more our company has certain rule I can’t select u unless u want the privilage of mrs khurana …

Geet smiles n said I will earn but will not snatch the post n I will give the interview ….fine mr khurana…ur sweets know…hmmm…

Maan:- then all is fine n geet….we will send u registry letter soon .anyway…so….I will be happy if the best person Ill get for my company..

Geet smiles when maan cupped her face n gently those mist from corner of her eyes n said sorry sweets if I hurt u…but I want to pull ur leg n I want to see u bold n confident ..hmmm

Geet smiles n nodded then said I was feeling bad little but now m fine….maan….It’s fine..u have the rights n I also now pull ur legs some times so.doston ke beech iye sab chalta hain

Maan nodded yes in between friend everyting …anyway….if u ask me then I’ll say to Mr Handa ,I mean papa..

Geet nodded no n said maan it’s fine..he is upset as first I left his home then office so nothing worry…I just it’s nothing to worry..I will handle…

They chatted when maan order lunch n they have….Sasha who went out for some site inspection want to talk but got to know that maan said no disturbance for him…

Sasha who don’t like any interfarence in her work just fume n left….when Rahul his husband came n said hey what’s up darling?

Sasha:-I just don’t like it .after so long I spend outside in site n made the report ready but what is happening my boss is busy to romance with his wife…

Rahul chuckled n said ignore let him do it ..he is too much over confident….about something anyway, let’s go have some lunch ..I am starving…

Sasha nodded…

2days later geet received the registry letter for the interview…she read the letter then sign of Maan…she smiles n touch the place gently ….she grinned like teenger , she ran to her room when Gayathri noticed it n shook her head …..

Geet quickly call maan who just coming out from one meeting n going to another…maan smiles n said yes sweets…

Geet:- thnkuuuuuu ……

Maan chuckled then said for what …

Geet:- for…..well maan u know I got some offer….

Maan :- really sweets….good so what u got offer..

Geet start pulling leg which makes him laugh……n they continue until maan reach for another destination for another meeting…

Later at night ,maan inform geet that she need to prepare well as there will be pannel of interviewer ….they will ask tricky question…

Geet smiles…n said she will be fine…n I have full one month time…

Maan:-yes u have but don’t take it lightly….

Geet nodded n went to help gayathri….maan chuckled as now days geet’s interest to know different kind of food too much….

2weeks pass one Sunday, fine morning, full family went to attend some function when maan want to take rest so he n geet r resting or say cooking together….n pulling each other leg….they enjoy this moments together…

Maan said sweets can u pls check my phone I have an imp meeting tomorrow n my pa need to mail me few things just check n let me know…

Geet nodded..when maan is busy with the marrination of the chicken….After some time maan turn n said geet give me the salt n the olive oil also……

But maan recvied angry glare from geet…

Geet throw dragger through her eyes n said how dare she talk with me like that….n how dare she said who I’m….

Maan look shock n said geet? But geet said she  may be head architect of ur Company but I don’t care she might be very close to u but I don’t care.

Maan :-wait a min who is close to me? Geet r u fine? What r u saying?

But geet throw the phone almost n just chopping vegatables n mumubling something…

Maan shook his head n took the phone n after replying it he again enter the kitche n wear the apron when his phone again buzz…Geet look alart n narrowed her eyes n said have it mr khurana…

Maan :-I’m mixing something ….let me clean my hand till pick it up ..Geet want to protest but first look at the screen then smirk n  pick it up n said Mrs Maan Singh Khurana speaking?

Maan halted then smiles n an unknown sensation going inside him…Geet said wait 2mins then give it to maan…

maan turn n said yes Sasha…for ur information today is Sunday n holiday if u have anything urgent then share it to my email..I’ll see n I don’t want u to call for any tiny issues again n again …..if u can’t handle single thing then left the thing….n he cut the call n noticed geet is huming a song n smiling.

After some time ,Geet :-maan my work done now ,m going to take bath maan.just check them…when maan nodded with smile n stir the curry..

She took bath n come down to see maan is still busy with kitchen..she shook her head but then noticed full dinning table looking like some office table….blue print file pencil,pens r like ..

Geet:-maan will never listen to me neither mom…I just don’t know what to do with him…..

There ,Maan putting the vegetable on the oven when geet is checking through some file n said maan here is something wrong……u didn’t check it yet I guess….

Maan taste the salt of the curry n said geet what r u saying when geet said maan ur new prject , the khanna file of noida there is something wrong in this plan …..see it..here I have marked them… ….maan  close the gas n said geet yes going let me garnish it n then maan went there to see n found it’s true….he said let us complete the lunch will see it..

Geet nodded n geet clear the table then maan arrange it for lunch…They have it n enjoyed n gave compliment each other..later they sat together with the project file n blue print n maan got impressed with geet’s thought processing.he can clearly see the best position who will take n the head Architect of KC…he smirk….n enjoyed the session with geet n relish those new innovative ideas…

1day later…geet is huming song n comb her hair…her silk traces she giggled….she is feeling like free bird then enjoyment the new life she smiles…

Geet is putting her ear ring when she noticed maan’s ph keep buzzing n then finally she let out a sigh n pick it up…n came to know there is some imp meeting preponed 1hr from lunch time n maan need to attend it…

Geet sighed n said this man na,she quickly called n inform the Delhi Buisness assosication that they will reached little later for the function but will attend it n the meeting also tomorrow…

Geet cut the call n went to inform maan but when she reached the place of that where her hot she stopped her thinking handsome husband doing his work out….his chiseled back his strong shoulder ,lean waist ,strong n long arms n leg….she hold her duppatta tightly but next moment gulped saliva to see his muscle move n flexed..she turn her head away to control this feeling this sensation ….n suddenly felt his duppta was tugging from behind but she can heard clearly a sound of his work out also going on then….she want to move but her knees seem like turning jelly …..she turn her head when she felt a tug on her duppatta n soon felt her husband behind her…..maan place the duppatta on her shoulder then tuck those loose strand n said sweets u r here without my juice ….

Geet look here n there then said oh oh ..I no u need to made or I need to made no I will make no I made it…

Maan chuckled n hold her another shoulder n leaned on her ear then said u r confuse sweets n sweating so much see.I have done vigerous work out n u r sweating….

Geet try to look at him n said no , m not oh n wipes the sweat from her forehead n turn little to look at maan n noticed the sweat on her husband’s face which is sliding slowly towards his nose to lips to jaw to neck…..she just start at his face , his chocolate eyes his M shape perfect lips his strong jaw….she suddenly push him n ran from there…….with thudding heart.

Maan noticed geet stealing glance n try to do her work in hurry…..when he try to say soemthing she give him look n left from there..

Maan stand there with shocking expression then smirk so mrs khurana is effecting cause of me..he smiles then he said control maan today I lost…..she is effecting or not I will die by her simlisity n her irritation her…..maan was thiking about geet when gayathri said beta….complete ur breakfast where r u now?

Maan nodded when yashvardhan said where is geet ?

Maan took bite of his toast n said dad…she went to meet her dad…

All nodded head n think it’s normal when maan remember it n feel tensed..he want to went with her but she was like she will handle….

There in Handa Construction after 1 n half hr ;

Mohindar seething in anger n said what the H*** is that Geet….Geet sighed n said I have given my resignation dad…I don’t want to say anything n about pending work then well before my wedding I have completed them n I didn’t take up anything new n as per the contract with me there is no where written that I have to be tied up with u life long…

Mohindar get up n said u applying for the post of Architect to Khurana Construction….

Geet suddenly smiles n nodded yes with more confidence…

Mohindar roared y ……u have full Handa but geet cut him n said everyone should have the own opinion & everyone has the prirority to work with certain person or place…

Geet get up n said dad I think our conversation has completed n I need to move when mohindar said I’ll never forgive u…n u r doing that for Maan…

Geet felt suddenly again relax n calm , don’t know y it’s or it’s the name of that person whom she admire now days, she chuckled n said nothing ….

That night,Maan came to know what happen when geet narrated full incident n felt relief…..

Geet smiles when maan said so there is no problem now u r feeling good .Geet nodded yes but she know she didn’t said maan full incident it’s lie or say half true..she can’t say or expose her parents infront of her husband like this.she smiles n went to take shower when maan went out side…..

Geet come back n found maan is doing something near the cupboard then went to table..She went to infront of dressing table n sat there…

Maan :-I’m impressed geet.who is applying cream on her hand n said for what then turn n noticed n screamed almost MAAANNNN…But maan said stop it woman y u r shouting like that …then start reading the diary or say note book of geet n the place where she written down her poem…Geet jumped from her seat n ran to stnached it out but maan didn’t n both of them like tom n jerry fight over it….maan discover not only poem but beautiful quote , lyrics of songs which geet made there n finally geet able to hold it when maan hold her from behind n both fall down on n bed but geet again struggled to take it away but maan being physically stronger hold it n make geet screamed again but this time maan hold it…..Maan is panting high in this short moment they fought n ran inside this room like kid but then it’s worthy n maan came bck to reality when geet was pulling his hand from her mouth…… …maan slowly move it n said u have good talent geet..y ur hiding it……when geet said it’s not worth maan n I’m not talented…

Maan :-nope sweets…u have , anyway I’m really discovering my wife everyday…exploring her…hmmmmm.Geet blushed n nodded no with shy face…

Maan:-btw I have submitted ur blueprints n that accepted by our client .congratulation…

Geet grinned n hugged maan in excitement when maan felt the heaven came to him.

N geet said n m impressed that the business man MSK know to cook so well…ha…

They laughed n maan just suddenly bend his head which fall near close to her neck n his hot breath fall there…..n make geet froze on her place…n her eyes turn at maan who also look at her back……there is something dark in both of their eyes but then suddenly they just turn n maan said sorry oh n went to his place n geet also…..They slept that night with thudding heart n disturb sleep..both of them concluded this affecting each other this attraction r mere desire for each othr strong attraction or………

Posted on May 6, 2016, in Maaneet Fanfiction..., Saathi. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

nishagarg13ra

A topnotch WordPress.com site

lovegurtimaaneet

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Summary Town

Best Business Book Summaries

